quickie christmas wreath

So despite the fact that my husband says it’s too early to put the decorations up, I just finished a quick project – a Christmas Wreath.  I had bought all of the supplies after Christmas last year (with the exception of the pine cones), and just needed to put them together.

Wreath_2_original
It really was a quick project – only took me about an hour, including time to take pictures.

DSC_4784I started by laying the baubles (Christmas balls for you North Americans) along the wreath, thinking about which would look good grouped and where I wanted some separate. I used the hot glue gun to attach these, making sure to leave some space between them.

DSC_4788Then I laid out some of the nicer pine cones (the ones I bought weren’t great). I glued these on as well, making sure I kept the broken bits down.

Finally, I twisted the mini lights around, securing them with a thread or two to keep them on. It was actually pretty hard to make sure the lights were facing out.

I added a bow at the end, although I’m not sure if I like the bow in the end. I tied it in two pieces, one for the loops of the bow and tails, and the other going around the middle. I glued it on, and then glued the tail in a couple of places to make it lay how I wanted it too.  Who knows, though. The bow may just come off.

DSC_4802Anyway, that’s it. A quick Christmas wreath.  Now I just have to figure out how to hang it.  And how to convince the husband that it’s time to put it up!

-Jamie

 DSC_4808

 

One thought on “quickie christmas wreath

  1. Pingback: back from busyness | bluedaisy creates

I'd love to hear from you!

