gift tags

Sorry for the hiatus – we’ve been poorly in our house, so I’ve been ignoring the crafting!

This is a craft that I’ve done for the last few years. Not exactly the same, but similar. I had the idea a few years ago when I had some random vellum lying around. I got a gold paint pen and went with it. The back needed some colour, and black seemed to work well.

I started with vellum, black paper, spray glue, gold pens, a punch and some coloured raffia.

SuppliesThe easiest way to do the design is random swirls. I always start with the thicker gold pen, then move on to the thinner one. As you can see from the pics, my pens are looking a little worse for the wear.

TaggingAfter that, I spray glued the vellum onto some black paper (not card stock – my punch could hardly handle this). The punch was so heavy to use that I had to get the hubby to help me. Unfortunately, his added strength only caused the table to crack.  OOPS! Good thing it’s only a cheapy Ikea table.

Stack of TagsAnyway   , I punched a hole in each and strung the raffia through. Easy!

When I write on them, I must remember to write in gel pen, not the paint pens – too thick!

So there you go – quick gift tags! I’ll have to come up with a new and different idea for next year.

Tags DoneAnd by the way, the advent calendar is done (only a few days late) – just waiting for the hubby to put it up so I can take pics!

-Jamie

I'd love to hear from you!

