little silver bracelet

Hello lovely friends!

Firstly, I have to say, a big thanks to all those who have decided to join me on the 52 week photo challenge! Please check out their work. I’m loving all the ‘new’!

Garry from garrybylesphoto

Melissa from thearanartisan

Blogging While Growing

Wild Daffodil

If you’re interested, there’s still plenty of time to join!  Next week’s topic is ‘cold’. I’m got my photo ready and I love it!

 

Completely differently, here’s what I’ve been working on lately.

materialsI had some nice, simple silver cording and found a bunch of different ways of tying knots online. I wanted a simple, thick, flat bracelet and this is what I came up with.

DSC_4934The knots were difficult to tie and keep flat, because the strings continually wanted to cross one another. It took a while, but I’m quite pleased with the result. Was going to take pictures as I was tying the knots, but I forgot.  Enjoy!

DSC_4931

-Jamie

4 thoughts on “little silver bracelet

  1. Loving the variety in response to ‘New’ I’m already looking forward to ‘Cold’ and have an idea about which picture I will use, unless we get a freeeeeeeeze between now and Monday

I'd love to hear from you!

