mini-pinboards

I saw this craft on pinterest ages ago and decided to have a go at it…

Mini-pinboards:

DSC_6078 DSC_6081It started with some cute fabric (you’ll be seeing more of it!) and a pack of three Ikea pot stands. Nice and cheap!  And look at how cute the fabric is:

 

DSC_6084

 

I cut out three fabric circles with diameters about 10 cm wider than the cork itself, then carefully stretched and hot glue gunned the fabric all the way around. It took a bit of doing to make it look really nice, but I think I succeeded.

Here is the final version, although still at this point just laid out on my coffee table. Cute, eh? I’m really pleased with how they turned out and can’t wait to get them up on the wall.DSC_6090

And with a few little things pinned to them – you get the idea!

DSC_6094

 

Isn’t it fantastic what you can do with a few little scraps of fabric?

-Jamie

I'd love to hear from you!

