round up and other things

Okay, so it would seem I’ve been neglecting my round-up duties. I do apologise. I’ve got lots to share with you today.

First, round-ups – I did promise to catch up two weeks on the photo challenge:

Week 15: emotionPhotography

Garry Byles Photography

Melissa at The Aran Artisan

Sandra at WildDaffodil

Roz at Umpteen Things

Erika at Blogging While Growing

Week 16: free

Garry Byles Photography

Melissa at The Aran Artisan

Sandra at WildDaffodil

Erika at Blogging While Growing

Loving that you’re all still with me!  Please remember to link your entry back to me so it’s easy to find, or put your link in the comments!

I will see you all tomorrow for ‘hope’ images.

Sewing

I’ve been doing LOTS of sewing lately, which has been great. I’ve completed three project, as of LATE last night! I’ll blog that one later this week. Unfortunately, the other two projects are things for my niece’s first birthday, so it will be a couple of weeks until I post those. I’ll give you hints to one of them below. I still haven’t finished my dress – I kinda feel like I’ve been taking a break before finishing this one.

One of the great things about the sewing I’ve been doing is learning new techniques. I’ve learned what a french seam is (and how to do it) and how to sew ruffles. More on that when I share those presents later in the week.

DSC_6582

French Seam

 

Ruffles

Ruffles

Gardening 

I’ve been planting more, as well. Mostly vegetables. Most annoying thing? I planted some cucumber seeds well over a month ago, with my first planting. They did NOTHING. Frutstrating! So I planted more. Then? The first ones have mostly sprouted, 4-5 weeks after planting. So much for quick growing.

Anyways, more about my tasty veg soon! Can’t wait til summer to eat it all!

That’s it for now! See you all tomorrow!

-Jamie

 

I'd love to hear from you!

