portable playmat

Firstly, and most importantly, let me say a big happy first birthday to this gorgeous little girl. She’s my niece, and I am so very sad that I can’t be there with her today!

3

For her birthday, I had a little idea. I saw several examples like this on pinterest, and have managed to make a super cute little mat.

DSC_6562

First the fabric. When I saw this, I KNEW it was right. Instantly!

DSC_6573

Cute, isn’t it?

Here’s how it works:

DSC_6564

Throw a few toys into it (that is seriously ALL the toys I had in my house – can you tell we don’t have kids??), then pull the strings and tie. It becomes a bag full of toys.

DSC_6568Bring it along with you to a friend’s house or use at home – just open up and stretch out, then you have a portable play mat, complete with toys!

DSC_6564

Hope you enjoy it, Livvy! Much love from Auntie Jamie!

8 thoughts on “portable playmat

  1. Pingback: photo challenge week 22: fresh | bluedaisy creates

  2. Pingback: pillowcase dress | bluedaisy creates

  3. Pingback: more playmats | bluedaisy creates

  4. Pingback: panda bag | bluedaisy creates

I'd love to hear from you!

